Few suggestions.

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
zed24

Few suggestions.

Post by zed24 »

I'm new to this game but I liked it from the beginning. I want the game to be better, and due to that I've made a list of what should be fixed and improved.

1. Models of some undead units shoukd be changed:
* Undead Sea Serpent, Cuttlefish, Tentacle of the Deep, Yeti requires their models and animations to be changed. They should look more suitable.
* Undead human, elves, orcs and their riders should differ from each other. Undead Orcish Rider's mount should be changed to wolf.
* Undead wolves should differ from undead wolf riders.
* Undead gryphons should differ from undead gryphon riders. Undead gryphon riders should differ from undead drakes.
* Undead mermen should differ from undead nagas.
2. In Help section some units have the same images (Ghoul and Necrophage, in example). Somebody does not have such a portrait.
3. Plague mechanics should be a little bit revamped. I suggest one of the belowlisted variants:
* Plague-infected units will lose 2HP each turn until they will have only 1 HP remaining. Plague can be treated in villages or by healer units; units with "Regeneration" will self-heal. In this case "Plague" will become something like lite version of Poison OR
* Plague-infected units will deal 2 less damage with each attack. Plague can be treated in villages or by healer units; units with "Regeneration" will self-heal. OR
* Plague will "jump" on adjacent units each 3-5 turns.
In such ways I want make Plague much more realistic.
4. I suggest that Elves should have their own magi too. I suggest to update elven magi models or remove such a magi from Rebels faction and add something like battle druids.
5. More animation (e.g. unit movement)
6. Each unit should have its own personality. To implement that, I suggest: