Unknown unit type error

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
Zmoj

Unknown unit type error

Post by Zmoj »

Hey guys, I've been having problems with loading a scenario due to game error of unknown unit type (Lich Lord). I checked CFG files but couldn't find anything that causes this error. I'm playing on 1.12.4 version of Wesnoth.
Lich_Lord.cfg
(6.18 KiB) Downloaded 313 times
Lich_Lord_Jevyan.cfg
This is, I guess, a unit of that unit type that appears in the scenario that won't load
(6.49 KiB) Downloaded 187 times
_main.cfg
(6.16 KiB) Downloaded 184 times
Sorry if I made a mistake since I'm new to doing this.
Bitron
Developer

Re: Unknown unit type error

Post by Bitron »

Well, you have id=Lich Lord WotJ in Lich_Lord.cfg and id=Lich Lord Jevyan in Lich_Lord_Jevyan.cfg. If you call id=Lich Lord within the scenario, it doesn't match with either Lich_Lord.cfg or Lich_Lord_Jevyan.cfg unit types.
Zmoj

Post by Zmoj »

Wow, it was simple as that. Dumb me.

Thanks for the help though!
Zmoj

Post by Zmoj »

Hmm, now I've experienced a different problem. Although removing WotJ in id I've managed to play the scenario (where the lich lord was Jevyan, so I'm not sure why Lich_Lord_Jevyan file is even counted if fix had to be done in Lich_Lord file) few scenarios later same error appears but it asks for Lich Lord WotJ unit type. But now, I added that part in id (some scenarios are intended to run on Lich Lord WotJ id, not just Lich Lord) the error remains. Not sure what exactly needs to be written in the id or the whole .cfg file if it won't run on that id.
zookeeper
WML Wizard

Post by zookeeper »