vultraz's lua questions

Discussion of Lua and LuaWML support, development, and ideas.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

vultraz
Developer

vultraz's lua questions

Post by vultraz »

I have a few lua questions, but since I'm really new to it, these might be a little noobish. Ok here goes.

I have this huge pile of shop code dumped across multiple files that uses hundreds of variables, and I was hoping to find a way to simplify it with lua. SAMPLE:

Code: Select all

#define CATEGORY_ENHANCEMENTS 
[option]
    message={MENU_IMG_TXT (icons/enhancements/enhancements.png) ( _ "<span color='#e1e119' weight='bold'>Enhancements</span>
<span size='smaller'>Important primary Upgrades</span>")}
    [command]
        {VARIABLE finished_sub no}
        [while]
            {SXCON finished_sub equals no}
            [do]
                [store_gold]
                    side=$side_number
                    variable=gold
                [/store_gold]
                {VARIABLE_OP moveleft value $move_left_$side_number}

{VARIABLE_OP melee_dam value $shop[$side_number|].enhance.melee.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP melee_dam divide $shop[$side_number|].base.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP melee_dam add 39}
                {VARIABLE_OP range_dam value $shop[$side_number|].enhance.range.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP range_dam divide $shop[$side_number|].base.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP range_dam add 39}
                {VARIABLE_OP both_dam value $shop[$side_number|].enhance.both.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP both_dam divide $shop[$side_number|].base.damage|}
                {VARIABLE_OP both_dam add 59}

{IF_VAR shop[$side_number|].devel.class equals rouge (
                    [then]
                        {VARIABLE_OP both_dam add -5}
                    [/then]
                )}

{VARIABLE_OP melee_str value $shop[$side_number|].enhance.melee.strikes|}
                {VARIABLE_OP melee_str multiply $shop[$side_number|].base.strike|}